- -

The 12 Musical Notes

RiuNet: Institutional repository of the Polithecnic University of Valencia

Share/Send to

Cited by


The 12 Musical Notes

Show full item record

Nuño Fernández, L. (2015). The 12 Musical Notes. http://hdl.handle.net/10251/51534

Por favor, use este identificador para citar o enlazar este ítem: http://hdl.handle.net/10251/51534

Video Viewer

Item Metadata

Title: The 12 Musical Notes
Author: Nuño Fernández, Luis
UPV Unit: Universitat Politècnica de València. Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingenieros de Telecomunicación - Escola Tècnica Superior d'Enginyers de Telecomunicació
Universitat Politècnica de València. Departamento de Comunicaciones - Departament de Comunicacions
Issued date:
From the analysis of sounds, a detailed explanation is given for one of the basic principles in Western music: the concept of octave and its division into 12 parts. In other words, it is explained why we use 12 notes for ...[+]
Subjects: Octave , Chromatic circle , Musical Notes , Harmonics , Musical Abacus , Music theory
Copyrigths: Reserva de todos los derechos
Universitat Politècnica de València
Type: Objeto de aprendizaje
URL: https://media.upv.es/player/?id=f85e7ab5-81e5-7d4b-ab1f-d710f53081aa
Learning Resource Type: Polimedia
Intended End User Role: Alumno
Context: Postgrado
Difficulty: Fácil
Interactivity Level: Muy bajo
Semantic Density: Bajo
Typical Learning Time: 20 minutos
Educational language: Español
Access rigths: PUBLICO

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show full item record